Unreleased? (Red LP)

Band :
Title : Unreleased?
Release Date : May 20, 2011
Label :
Catalog ref. : RLP 3111R
Format : Vinyl

Red vinyl edition limited to 100 copies only, includes mp3 download.
First come, first served, this is bound to become a collectors item.

On their second album this excellent Swedish supergroup teams up with none other than the legendary Jim O´Rourke for a stunning slice of hypnotic jazz psychedelia and sonic mayhem of the subtle sort. Recorded in Tokyo last September, ”Unreleased?” boasts four tracks, three of them between 9 and 18 minutes long, giving ample time for those evolving, warm grooves to settle or work their way towards epic conclusions.

Mats Gustafsson (The Thing) – saxophone,  Fender Rhodes, electronics
Johan Berthling (Tape) – electric bass
Andreas Werliin (Wildbirds & Peacedrums) – drums
Jim O´Rourke (Gastr del Sol, Sonic Youth) – electric guitar, synthesizer